Jess

Local Mum – Jess

Meet this week’s local mum – Jess is a working mum, currently pregnant with her second child and is looking forward to a night out with the girls once bubs is born! 

Where and how long have you lived in the Sutherland Shire?

We live in Dolans Bay, around the corner from my childhood home. I have lived in the Shire my whole life and have so many great memories growing up here. I love everything our beautiful area has to offer our kids.

How many children:

We have a three year old son, Cooper who is our world and after a long two years of trying for a baby brother or sister for Cooper, we are now expecting a new bub in June this year. We are over the moon and feel so blessed to be able to grow our family.

Favourite park:

We have a few…. Greenhills at Cronulla, Castlenau Street Park in Caringbah South and Gannons Road Park.

Favourite beach:

Wanda Beach is our favourite but we do also love Silver Beach in Kurnell. It’s convenient to park next to the sand and is amazing for boys in particular who love planes!!! Being right under the flight path, they fly over every 10 mins.

Favourite kid friendly cafe:

The post box cafe in Yowie Bay is amazing!! They have a play area with toy cars for the kids.

Favourite night place: 

My lounge!!!! Night time outings are a thing of the past at the moment for me. I do love a night out with the girls at Croydon Lane Wine and Tapas Bar which I intend to do after the bub is born. ?

Favourite Mothers Group location:

I didn’t go to mother’s group much as Cooper was 6 weeks older than most in the group. 

Cooper also had a cows milk protein allergy and refused to feed or sleep and we attended a lot of doctors appointments so I really struggled in the first nine months of being a mum.

Favourite wet weather location:

Grandma’s house!!! My mum has set up a room for the grandkids that literally looks like a child care, we love to paint, do craft and play with playdough, we are so lucky to have her!!!

Work or SAHM:

I was lucky enough to stay at home with Cooper for two years. I opened my own graphic design business (JS Creative Concepts) seven years ago preparing for working from home with kids. I am currently working three days, part time as a graphic designer at Hire A Hubby head office and I work from home for my own company the other four days.

What keeps me sane:

My husband, my family and my friends. Having a close group of people that I trust is the only way I got through the tough times. I am so grateful to have such amazing role models in my life.

Motherly advice:

Trust your gut ~ ask for help ~ love yourself ~ you are enough.

 


 

We want to hear from you!

If you would like to be our next Local Mum we would love to hear from you! Please tell us about yourself here.


1Comment
  • Lisa
    Posted at 21:32h, 20 April

    Liked it

Post A Comment